Karel Espinosa Kosman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karel’s full profile.


  • 79 references 64 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 58, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • organise boat tours in the Philippines
  • university and life, and lots of beer
  • From canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living with my Filipino wife https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2002704775 in a lovely house in a nature setting, 10km from four beaches on Guimaras https://abnb.me/o9BpSQz6hAb. We have a 3 year old rambunctious son https://www.facebook.com/raisinglittlekaja so you can expect some toys scattered around occasionally, but he is so adorable. We love cooking and are always well stocked up on a mountain of spices. With my online job I've traveled to more than 50 countries and all of us love traveling and want to see the world together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

meet good people


meeting people, sports, music (I play on 11 instruments and am traveling with my viola, harmonicas, African drum, ukulele and Jews harp), travel, lotsa stuff, like smoking doobies

  • chickens
  • dining
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • survival
  • music
  • camping
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Music quite varied, movies when I want to turn my brain off, books mostly factual "conspiracies" and truth oriented. Not a fan of novels and arduously reading other people's fantasies, cause I got enough of my own.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Almost slipped into the cold abyss of a glacier in Alaska. Two small rocks saved my life. Otherwise the world is amazing, and I love raw nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

People I learn something new from.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have tons of skills and love cooking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Philippines, Poland, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bulgaria, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Philippines, Thailand, Turkey

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Karel’s full profile.

My Groups