Josh Kreydatus's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 12 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian, Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I am unemployed now because I left to go travel.
  • Completed high school, some college.
  • From Auburn, NY
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm am soul searching for that special sound.

ABOUT ME

Hey there, I'm an American guy, free-spirited backpacker around Europe who is searching for that special home and sound. I'm a musician, pianist, composer, producer & engineer. If you'd like to find out more about me feel free to visit my webpage @: http://web.me.com/kreydatus

I am 28 years old and am currently in Stockholm, Sweden.

Many people ask me why I don't have any testimonials from other hosts, and that can be easily explained. I have not couchsurfed with anybody on couchsurfing.com before.

I have couchsurfed dozens of times with friends, and new acquaintances introduced to me by friends. I have references if you need me to provide you with them, no problem at all.

So please, give a guy a chance. :-)

homepage: http://web.me.com/kreydatus

blog: http://journals.worldnomads.com/kreydatus

myspace: http://www.myspace.com/itfray

PHILOSOPHY

I am a very bottom-lined, to the point kind of person. I don't believe in bullshit, I don't want people to talk bullshit to me either. If you can't be real and legit, don't even bother trying to pull a fast one on me, because I am faster than you. :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly what happens to me is that I have friends from Facebook who know somebody in Europe and they give me friend suggestions to those European people. Then I get in touch with them, tell them about myself, what I'm doing and include a coffee invitation in the message.

I'm generally a clean person, very respectful and always offer to make breakfast or cook dinner for my hosts just to say thank you for the hospitality.

I've never had a bad experience. ever.

Interests

Music, obviously. Weight lifting, Yoga, Cycling, Asian food (mostly sushi). Photography, drawing, painting, general art stuff. I love to read travel books, and mostly non-fiction.

Truly my interests are far and wide, but these are a few examples.

  • arts
  • books
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • cycling
  • backpacking
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite types of music are extreme metal (black/death/grind/speed/etc.), Classical, Romantic and Baroque, electronica (including most of it's sub-genres, especially hard house electro), and more.

for books I generally like non-fiction, language learners and bathroom readers.

for movies I'm not into chick flicks and I lean towards more Sci-Fi and Horror.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered in Iceland on an organic farm for 2 weeks in east Iceland called Fljótsdalshérað. The farm was called Vallanes. It was cold, often rainy, but beautiful. I wouldn't have traded that experience for any other. EVER.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to record, produce and engineer music with Ableton Live, Cakewalk Sonar and Garageband. I can also teach you how to bartend and speak a little Norwegian.

Countries I’ve Visited

Denmark, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

My Groups