Lars Buelhoff's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Food Scientist
  • Family / Friends / Foreigns / Mistakes
  • From Haltern am See, NRW, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My passion is surfing and skateboarding, so i travel every minute i got time. I used to sing in some Bands and i loved being creative in a loud way.

Time's getting less and I never thought I got better things to do. Taking time to cook is a must for me, won't take junk food more than a few days.

Feel free to take me to art exhibitions. I love to check them out but somehow i won't go there alone.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm trying to find out what impossible means.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I offered and conquered a lot of couches in my life, also outside of the CS-Project.

When I got time and space I love to host people, and I also like sleeping on your couch while traveling. Just a good experience.

The experience I've had was great. Meeting foreign people, and leaving later knowing them. At least a good bit.

Some Couchsurfers already turned to friends, like real friends.

Interests

Surfing (on oceans, couches & concrete), good food, travelling, languages, photography

  • arts
  • singing
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • skateboarding
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't watch (m)any movies. But I prefer independent films to blockbusters. How many times did New York explode yet, got conquered by aliens or whatever?

Good documental about food: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r1lllO26fgc

The most music I listen to is "guitar-made" from indi to hc-punk. I always wonder about that every song already seems to be written. Whatever mood I´m in, I´ll always find a song that perfectly fits to the way I feel. That´s amazing.

I love these books: Dejame que te quente, Drachensaat, El Diario de Ana Frank, Wo die wilden Maden graben, Historia de una gaviota y del gato que le enseñó a volar, Stormriderguide, Chemie für Ahnungslose

Teach, Learn, Share

My friends love my food. I'm sharing my recipes.

I'd like to learn more languages, new recipes, play the guitar and things i don´t even know about, yet. And I have to regain my service in tenis, it's so bad right now.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Lars’s full profile.

My Groups