Alessio Carone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessio’s full profile.


  • 100 references 31 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Senior Web designer (I do brainstorming, graphic, usabili...
  • Science Diploma - But I am selfthought about web design
  • From Taranto, Puglia, Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Free hugging everyone :)


What's the point to tell you!? Come here to know me!!!!!!!!! :D

I am an extremely open person I love silly talk as serious one, but more than anything I love happy people.

So if you are a person that smile a lot. I will smile even more!!! I love to to hug a friend and show my passionate southerner italian love.

I am a web designer, therefore I like everything that is creative. I'm interested by the incredible power of imagination of the humankind, and the way we describe, perceive and feel our thoughts and feeling.

I hope one day to take a trip one way only with no return date, to find in my traveling, a restless person that would like to share her life with me.

by the way I am eccentric, and a little mad :D


Love fully and be loved heart-wholly.

There is nothing in the world better to know that whatever you are or are you feeling there is somewhere in the world someone waiting for you to come back, ready to love you from the deep of his/her own heart.

All my friends know that I am always there for them, and they will be always in my heart.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I did many things in CS:
- Organised many house party
- Concert Events
- Xmas in Barcelona
- Special dinners for friends
- Wine tasting event (at Celler Cal Marino)
- International cooking meetings
- Nights sleeping out at the beach or camping in mountains
- Movie Nights in original languages
- Boardgames events
- Second Hand Stuff Exchange
- In the past I was organiser or LEM (Language Exchange Meeting)
- I handle the Facebook Page of Couchsurfing Barcelona
- Trips around the world
and finally now I can host as well! :D


I love meeting people, and couchsurfing give me the perfect way to discover the heart and the feeling of


WOMEN! :D (I am italian, am I not? :P )

- Smell the sea and watching his hypnotic movement
- Talk until late in the night in the dark with good friends
- Create designs and new way to communicate and interact
- Listen, singing badly and talking about music and the feeling that it convey
- Immerse myself in the mind of any modern artist (like Dali', Miro', Klimt, Magritte, Escher)
- I absolutely love watching films and talking about script and nice camera shot and sequences
- I enjoy play strategy games (I like the challenge of two minds like playing chess).

  • singing
  • design
  • modern art
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • wine
  • wine tasting
  • partying
  • movies
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • camping
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

The little prince; Se questo é un uomo di Primo Levi;
The Unincorporated man; All the books of Neil Gaiman; the dark tower series of Stephen King; any kind of mind escaping books

The Darjeeling Limited, Magnolia, Dancing in the Dark, The Pianist on the ocean, Mulholland drive (I love David Lynch!), Blues Brother, Matrix, The Departed, V for Vendetta (and comics version), 300 (and comics version)

Queen, Radiohead, Cure, Muse, Pet shop boys, Simple Minds, Iron Maiden, The Ark, Samuele Bersani, Max Gazze, Ligabue, Litfiba, Some tracks from "The marriage of Figaro", Chemical Brothers, Fatboyslim, Basament Jaxx, Beatles, Cranberries, UB40, Flight of Conchord, Vampire Weekends, Tenacious D, Kinks, and many many many others...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How friendly words can warm the heart of everyone in such beautiful way.

And how much grandmothers love could be bigger if not equal than a love of any mothers.

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking, Italian, web designing, open your heart and be passionate about things, let your instinct go wild.

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 23 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alessio’s full profile.

My Groups