lori Lewis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 8 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see lori’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Run a non profit cat rescue organization
  • Masters in Business
  • From Lantana, Florida
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living and loving everyone I meet around the world.

ABOUT ME

I am an adventurer. I am versitle. I can go to an art museum and a nice dinner or do primitive camping in the middle of forest. I have a good sense of humor and a kind heart.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe everyone is good. I feel good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I recently couchsurfed at 4 different location thoughout europe> Now I am back in Orlando forida and will be offering to host travellers visiting my city.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just found out about couchsuurfing before I went on my last trip. Though couchsurfing I met some wonderful people and was able to experience being a traveller as opposed to just a tourist. I couchsurfed in Hungary, Crotria, Greece and Denmark

Interests

I run a non profit organization Catbout Colonies where I trap and spay feral and homeless cats to prevent more homeless kittens from being born. Most of my day is spent helping people who are feeding these feral felines. I also spend time finding real homes for the kittens I rescue.

I really love animals and nature. I just started back at scuba diving.

I also like meeting people from other countries. Living in Orlando Florida i do seem to find many tourists. I can't help but start up a small conversation with them.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • camping
  • adventure races
  • scuba diving
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing with the cheetahs in the fields of Nambia. Stroking them as they purred and licked my arms is something I will never forget. I am a big animal lover. I spent 6 months in Africa and I can say that is where my heart is.

Walking the Milford Trail solo in New Zealand was amazing. It was a 4 day trail. I had only what I carried on my back.

Living and working in Paris for 2 years was amazing. Every mornign I walked by the Notra Dame before going to work.
visited 31 states (13.7%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free iphone travel guide

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Croatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, France, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see lori’s full profile.