Mel Elderfield's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 9 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile.


  • 14 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • BA Hons Advertising and Marketing
  • From Tadley, Hampshire, UK
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I see life as an adventure, and I live to explore. I am a friendly, versatile, active person who like to be outdoors or in the ocean.

Consequently, I have been travelling and working abroad since 2011, and my goal for the next few years is to live and work in many more countries.

My journey is my home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am keen to see new places and engage with interesting, free-spirited, people. I consider myself very open to new experiences and alternative ways of life, and I'm journeying the world to explore these things and grow as a person.

At this stage on my travels, I am passionately curious about life, and this drives me to chase the company of fascinating people. I want to see your world. I´ll dance all night if you´re game, or I'm just as happy to sit and watch the sunset. Show me how you live, and tell me what you believe.


Health and fitness is very important to me, so most of my interests are centred around sports... I love to kite, surf, run, hike, cycle, swim, climb, ski... etc.

I am an outdoors girl, happiest barefoot and bikini clad on the beach, or spinning yarns under a starry night around a campfire, or buzzing at the top of a mountain after a challenging hike, or cliff jumping into the ocean... Get me connected with nature and I come alive!

I am also interested in food and nutrition, travel blogging, dancing, movies and profound conversations.

  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • meditation
  • movies
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • bungee jumping
  • skydiving
  • skiing
  • cliff jumping
  • sports
  • swimming
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- Anything I can dance and sing too.

Films- Mainly comedies, but also things that make you think like 'The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas', or 'Into The Wild'.

Books- True stories about WW2 are my personal fave, I am fascinated by this period of time and the courage of those who lived through it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A skydive and bungee jump in the same day?

I lead a sock-puppet-making-class with 100 Ugandan kids in a mud-hut a few years ago. None of us spoke the same language, but laughter is universal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am keen to surround myself with positive energy- people that want to make the most out of life but have that calm vibe about them...

I would love to learn how to meditate, and I would love to improve my kiting and my surfing.

In terms of what I can offer... bundles of enthusiasm and smiles! I can tell you how to work your way around the world too...

What I Can Share with Hosts

Presently, I hope to be a gracious and fun visitor... to share experiences, stories and laughter, and learn from those I stay with.

Also, I can cook ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Italy, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Croatia, France, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mel’s full profile.

My Groups