Julien Chénel's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Web developper
  • Computing, Biology, Art and Music and the Street
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT SITUATION

I live near Toulouse.

ABOUT ME

I want to meet people, travel. I like talking about blues or actual musics, movies, politic subjects, biology, hacking and coding in general and all that is so curious. I worked in ethnopharmacology to promot phytotherapy all over the world, as bio teacher and now I am web developer

PHILOSOPHY

Pearls don’t lie on the seashore. If you want one, you must dive for it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Now, many experiences. The first one, alone in UK with Don. Great. In Montreal, too, with 5 friends. Awesome ! And, now, I host 20 official or not CSers in Lyon since October 2011.

Interests

Guitar, music in general, and particulary blues, country and folk music,
Biology, particulary botany.
Travelling, Cycling, Kayaking, Hiking. Nothing very original !

Music, Movies, and Books

2-3 movies I like :
To be or not to be - Ernst Lubitsch
Avatar - J. Cameron
Rocky Horror Picture Show - Jim Sharman
Les valseuses - Calmos - Bertrand Blier

2-3 books I like :
Bernard Werber, when i was young
Do It - Jerry Rubin

2-3 music styles I like :
Le blues en général, SRV et Clapton en particulier
French music, Téléphone, Matamatah,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In UK...with a first night, oudoor and the following nights in a huge house with its indoor swimming pool. It was a radical change and my first CS experience.
This is a bit silly but I guess that my different CSing experiences was quite amazing, each in their own ways.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my english and my spanish. I like try speak with my guests in their mother tongue, except if you want to learn french.

I share easily my knowledges in several areas if you are, of course, the applicant. But I will have some difficulties to hold back to share my passion for my country, especially landscapes and Nature.

What I Can Share with Hosts

La Bouffe !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Burkina Faso, Germany, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile.