Paula Nevares Waisman's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.


  • 33 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • International Relations and Linguistics
  • I have a Bachelor degree in Communication and I'm doing a...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Argentina and Québec, starting a new job in International Relations, previously in the area of communication / education and second language acquisition. I’m also doing a master in Linguistics part-time,

French, English, Spanish and would like to learn other languages.
I’m a shy-at-first but quickly outgoing person, optimistic yet cynical, love trying new foods, traveling and all that stuff that I’m sure no other couch surfer likes to do.
I like the outdoors, camping and my clothes smelling the bonfire when I get back home.
I might get too happy when seeing a dog (beware), or pretty much any animal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of making traveling more accessible to everyone and giving / having tips that only locals know.
If it allows me to meet cool people with whom it clicks and we all feel like grabbing a beer / hiking a mountain, all the better. I don’t absolutely need to interact though and can also appreciate everybody doing their own stuff.

I’ve lived in Spain for 9 months and hosted a lot (a lot!) of people during that period and couchsurfed myself a few times.


  • street art
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • art
  • linguistics
  • international relationships

Music, Movies, and Books

I have an eclectic taste; I can go to a punk show one day and then sing to the beat of Ella Fitzgerald while walking back home.
I like sci-if books but honestly I’m open to anything. I have not read for leisure nearly as much as I would have liked during the last few years because of my studies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip I’ve done to Iguazu falls. Just stunning.
You realize how small an insignificant people are in front of such an amazing doing of nature. Cheesy but true.

Something amazing that I’ve actually done myself, though? Building a mezzanine? Learning French enough to teach it? Immigrating? Don’t know if I’d call that amazing but maybe things I’ve put effort into.

Teach, Learn, Share

French, English and Spanish. Computer stuff. Cooking. Random linguistic stuff.
Some of the things I could share some knowledge about, not that I'm an expert at all! I love learning pretty much anything =)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Cuba, France, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Portugal, Scotland, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile.

My Groups