Davide Vadala''s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Davide’s full profile.

Overview

  • 214 references 161 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Romanian, Spanish; learning German, Indonesian
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Traveler, writer, artist, photographer, outdoor counselor
  • Degree in Construction Engineering and Architecture + Msc...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello happy people! Hola! I've been in Mexico for the last 4 months and soon continuing to Central America. I can't wait to meet you and experience your beautiful country!

I'm a pretty relaxed guy, spending most of my time travelling and learning as much as I can about life.
Since 2010 I've never had a stable and conventional life anymore! Volunteering in interesting projects, meeting inspiring people and visiting amazing places while traveling hitchhiking or by bicycle.

I love being outdoor, hiking, climbing and cycling and nature is my greatest source of inspiration!
I've with me also camping equipment in case it's necessary: tent, sleeping bag and mattress.
I'm into creativity and arts and I love making handicrafts, in particular ceramic, pottery and wood carving. If you create anything, please show me your work!

I try to keep my ecological footprint as low as possible, I'm into intentional communties and ecovillages, and I'm trying to have a frugal but fulfilling life.
I'm a long time vegan-vegetarian, and I'm always happy to improvise a cooked dinner together.

In the last couple of years I got into body movement, in particular Contact Dance and Ecstatic Dance. So if there are any events around...let's go!

I attend Rainbow gatherings ("Hippie movement"), so Rainbow brothers and sisters are welcome to connect for a hug!

I run what used to be a quite popular travel blog, where you can find more info about me and my travels, but I haven't updated it for long time http://www.nomadtravellers.com/

Update 2014: After almost a decade of happy usage of CS, I had to leave my first non positive reference and unfortunately to receive in return a negative as a revenge. So please, if you are planning to lose control of yourself after getting drunk or using drugs, you are totally free to do it, no judgement, but please don't host me, I prefer not to deal with unpleasant and potentially dangerous situations.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm mainly surfing, since I'm always travelling around, but whenever I stop for longer time somewhere and I have the possibility to host, I'm happy to exchange the favour and to receive happy guests.
After over a decade of activity on CouchSurfing, I can say that my favourite type of interaction is like "flatmates" where we interact, go out togheter or share dinner if we feel like, but if we have different plans or needs, then each one can be independent. No pressure to hang out if there is no connection! But if we get well along, then let's enjoy it!

Interests

Travel, Sustainability, Yoga, Art and Architecture, Ceramics, Photography, Sports, Meditation, Reading, Alternative lifestyle and ways of living, Nature, Trekking

  • arts
  • architecture
  • photography
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • walking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • ecology
  • hitchhiking
  • nature
  • sustainability
  • dance
  • sculpture
  • ceramics
  • handicrafts

Music, Movies, and Books

I love watching documentaries, but I never really got into movies!
I prefer reading and my book e-reader is always with me.
My favourite authors are Tiziano Terzani, and Herman Hesse.
Lately into Personal Development books.
I listen to a little bit of all kind of music, but i definitely prefer rock-ska-gipsy-folk-world music. Show me somenthing traditional from your place!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This could be a never ending list. Just a small selection:
-Hiking in Nepali Himalaya, 3 weeks trekking, 300 km long with a max altitude of 5500 m
-Living in Arcosanti, Arizona Desert and watching the clearest sky ever at night
-Hitchhiking from Rome to North Cape and back, over 10000 km
- Scuba diving in Cuba
- Receiving as a gift some mangoes from one of the poorest man we met, while we were stuck hitchiking without food and water. He gave us everything he had without even thinking about it.
- Attending Kumbh Mela in Haridwar - India, the biggest meeting in the world, with millions of people
- Seeing some very strong Northern lights in the perfect night
- Sleeping in the jungle in Malaysia
- Living like a local for 1 full year in Indonesia
- Hiking many volcanoes in Indonesia

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing experiences, knowledge, and structures. Without sharing there is no human progress.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Photography, Yoga, Dance, Pottery

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Italy, Romania, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • 23 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Davide’s full profile.

My Groups