Pierre Doleans's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile.


  • 70 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Veggie restaurant
  • Life experienced
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


World explorer


*** For now, I can't host as I barely have a couch for myself ***

If you want to throw me a couch request please read the "Couch Information" section to make sure that it can fit both of us. t know ourselves very well.


Life is too important to be taken seriously. OW

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting when I can, surf, CS meeting, answer to the groups. I enjoy getting to know the couchsurfers who I stay with or surf at my place.


Season 3, episode 13.

I guess I'm a natural couchsurfer as my parents divorced when I was 12.
Otherwise: heaps of CS meeting, hosting and surfing. Couch surfing is the way to go as it is cool to meet up with locals.
I have met some really great people who have become good friends beyond CS.

I'm on Couchsurfing to meet open minded people and have fun with. I'm more happy with people experiences rather than going to the 'must go' touristic place when I'm traveling.


I like music, watching movies and series, sports (kite surfing, tennis, badminton, mountain bike, roller skate ...), cooking, computers and of course traveling. I like going out for dinner/drinks.

  • writing
  • cooking
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • kite surfing
  • surfing
  • sports
  • tennis
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy almost all kind of music, movies, books, and too many TV shows to list. One of my favorite movie : Magnolia http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0175880/

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Haven't seen a ghost or a UFO yet but sailed with dolphins in Tahiti.

Teach, Learn, Share

Computers, Internet, french
Want to learn: guitar and things that I don't know!
I try to eat healthy and currently seeking for advice on healthy meals.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Cabo Verde, Canada, China, Croatia, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Italy, Japan, Madagascar, Martinique, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Portugal, Réunion, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, France, French Polynesia, Mauritius, Réunion

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Pierre’s full profile.

My Groups