Gosha Ad's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Gosha’s full profile.

Overview

  • 44 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 48, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working mainly for the non profit organisations and soci...
  • nonprofit management ,fine art , crafts
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
To make those dreams come thru instead of keeping on dreaming and put my energy where it can make best impact
ABOUT ME

You can call me Gosha. Nowadays I am studying again and looking for the new, opportunities to apply my energy, knowledge and experiences in the way so they contribute to the World becoming better place. I am a community researcher , worked in the funding sector, before I have been running Social Enterprise , working for homelessness and migrant charities etc. I am good at organising things for people ie: off bitten track culture ,trips to experience nature etc. When I find time I teach crafts and art, sometimes I do my own art projects and for the rest of the time I tend to walk some hills or windy beaches.
I was doing different things before and I will be after surely too :)
As it is travelling people's community so I guess I should say that I travelled my bit, and still do when other things do not seem to be more important at the time. Some time ago there was no more important things for me than travelling, now I do other things too :) Of course It always may change again :)...
I like to think that I am an considerate and open minded person, but I tend to speak my mind out and generally get on with people who are honest, sincere and adventurous better . I will do my best to be sensitive to your needs if you will COMMUNICATE them with me in advance :)
I am one of those people that on one hand are "serious" and "firm", but on the other will most possibly never " grow up". That involves a lot of outrageous activities, for example such as climbing mountains wearing ball gowns.... Those fun moments are always good to share with friends.
I really appreciate quality company , preferably in the small group , meeting people enriches my life and gives it perspective that I constantly need to adjust.
I don't care much for material goods and believe that comfort is a relative concept- it means different things to different people, depending of the circumstances . Personally I am happiest when things are simple: sleeping under the stars and sat by the fire (without a chair) are my favourite.
I meditate (silently) , or try to, depending of the day :) similarly with Iyengar Yoga. That is info for those who care or are looking for host that will not get puzzled when you pull cushion or yoga mat out.
Maybe we will meet one day, who knows? :)
my old profile: https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2527532/profile/legacy

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to do lots for and with the CS community, now, due to change of circumstances, I am unable to host for a while

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

got all sorts of experiences, mainly really good, but always I will be happy to have more.

Interests

Plenty! I am literally interested in learning anything that has positive effects. lately I am fascinated with mechanisms of biasing and methods of overcoming it, social business models, microeconomies..... I will not Bungee jump or watch football on telly , but if you have enough patience to win very slow chess game with me I will go for it :)

  • arts
  • culture
  • meditation
  • crafts
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • track and field
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

all good movies and books and music. preferably live music, acoustic perfect, love ethnic music too.books and movies no horrors and silly adrenaline pumping things.soaps as well not welcomed unless too ridiculous to miss :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I don't consider things that I have done as amazing ( as I have managed to do them)
Experienced few amazing tho and have some stories to tell :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to collaborate with people , so if you have an idea that makes the World better and life more interesting , you may find a careful listener, and perhaps even "partner in crime", in me. I can teach Crafts of many sorts, specifically anything to do with wool.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of random facts, good laughs, list of good reads, good conversation....

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Gambia, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Germany, Italy, Poland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Gosha’s full profile.

My Groups