Frederik Postelt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederik’s full profile.


  • 103 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Danish, French, Latin, Russian
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • being a friend, son, bro... studying (physics, peace rese...
  • good enough
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Being the change I wanna see in the world


28 years old optimist.
(the references above may help you to get your own picture !)

Trying to archive my mission a little bit more I'm having (nearly) any more meat. (But staying here doesnt mean you are not allowed to have meet ;)
And travelling so many interesting countries and kitchen I'm open to try and eat everything.


I am grateful for everything I have and I see my task in remaking the world at least a little bit. (Which actually begins on a very low level.)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Somewhat unconventional I started hosting people first and only shortly surfed myself, but then through half of Asia:

Cám ơn


Hosted some guests of a friend which whom I shared a flat, which was a nice experience and much fun! It was only natural to become myself a member and since then I hosted loads of people.
Currently I can't host, because (first I moved in a student dorm, where no overnight guests were allowed and now) my girlfriend needs some persuasion..
(still working on it)


Squash, cooking, playing (card, board games etc), politics, cycling, reading, ...

As I do really have a lot of CS I wont show you around but I would love to cook with you, play cards or ball in the garden and do whatever is on at the time :)

I developed a one day tour through HH and because I got a lot of positive feedback I decided to put a digitized version here:

You might also want to check out the Hamburg group:
especially this post:

  • literature
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • politics
  • board games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • racquetball
  • history
  • physics
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Nearly all books, especially historic novels and those taking place in third Reich.
My music taste is also very broad, I enjoy most black music and classical music; depends on my mood ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

loads of things. Most amazing? Probably being obstetrician for an sheep on a French farm on more than 1000m over see level.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do know some things on:
german history, esoteric, literature
(and for sure on physics, politics, peace research, biophysics)

I'm cooking a lot and even not being a good chef I can probably show you some nice skills, just because I love doing it.
Travelling Asia it appears I use to cook for my hosts, who have been quite pleased so far.

What I Can Share with Hosts

just do it
and stay yourself
as well as in your comfort zone

I did
and everything went great
I had hardly any negative experience


Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Mongolia, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, France, Germany, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 9 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Frederik’s full profile.

My Groups