Adrian Perez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Working in audit for a living while I clear up my ideas
  • International Commerce
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting new people, sharing experiences & travelling

ABOUT ME

I love trying to life new experiences whenever it's possible. I lived in Ireland, France and the States and I'm quite sure I'll live abroad again in a near future, probably northern Europe or an English speaking country (San Francisco if I win the lottery!) >>> Update on this: I'm moving to Amsterdam so new adventures are coming soon :)

I really enjoy meeting new people from any type of background, showing them around, talking and sharing any kind of life stories. It should be evident on this site but I consider myself tolerant towards race, ethnicity, religion, gender, sexual orientation,etc., so I would expect the same. And I love food, so guests willing to prepare their local traditional recipes are always welcome! =)

PHILOSOPHY

Living life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been couchsurfing since 2013 (started in France) and hosting in Madrid until recently, but now I'm in the process of settling down in Amsterdam.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My CS experiences have been really positive until now. Since I discovered CS with a friend in 2011 in Paris, I've always wanted to be involved in this experience. It was such an incredible thing sharing this worthy moments with people from all over the world and learning from them. Some people had my same hobbies, some didn't and showed me amazing stuff, so it was always a stunning story. I'm always quite excited before meeting the people :)

Interests

I love travelling, living in new countries and discovering a new place from a different perspective. Of course, partying (I'm a whiskey lover, not addicted though ;), being with family and friends and playing with my dog when I'm back home is not bad at all!. I really enjoy meeting interesting people eager to be happy and drink a good beer (preferably imported beers, Spanish ones are ok but not the best!) or a nice wine with them.

  • dogs
  • dining
  • recipes
  • wine
  • beer
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • religion
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

I've got a pretty wide taste for music depending on the situation, happy music in a sunny park is always welcome.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living for a couple of days in an Amish farm close to Lancaster (Pennsylvania) was quite interesting. Sharing a few days with a CS family was also revealing. Flat sharing during a year with 12 flatmates from around the world was a big experience too. Then there are more stories I usually remember after a drink =) I've also lived in Spain, Ireland, France and the States and one of my unresolved challenges is doing an international volunteer work.

Teach, Learn, Share

Conversation, nightlife, showing others around, visiting new places and more!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Adrian’s full profile.

My Groups