Rachelle Jackson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Italian, Spanish
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • I am an online entrepreneur, language teacher and video e...
  • Bachelor's in Secondary Education/Spanish
  • From Cincinnati, OH, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being an ambassador for growth by doing things that I deem "scary"...intelligently of course.

I am transitioning from being a full time Spanish/English teacher to running my own tour company in Europe, and sell handbags from Thailand.

ABOUT ME

Life for me is about quality experiences. I like to take my time to enjoy things fully be it a nice meal, great conversation or an outdoor adventure. I am not religious but strive to live by spiritual principles. After work, I usually participate in a number of activities including yoga, dance, etc. I love meeting new people, learning and sharing fun times together!

PHILOSOPHY

My fulfillment in life comes from connecting with people through meaningful experiences and transparent communication.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

So far, my experience has included a meet-up in Vietnam, a couple meet-ups in Chiang Mai and I hosted 2 people at different times while I was out of town.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've gotten some great advice from this site and met some cool people. So far so good :)

Interests

I have sooo many interests including salsa dancing, singing, photography, kayaking/white water rafting, hiking, camping, dancing, trying different cuisines, yoga, teaching sensuality, discovering different types of music and connecting deeply with people.

  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • crossfit
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

The music I enjoy really depends on my mood. I like everything from deep house and jazz to Andrea Bocelli. I listen to books online because otherwise I wouldn't have the time to sit down and read them. I usually listen to 3 books at a time because I get bored with just one. I love movies that are emotionally stimulating and have beautiful photography like La Vita E Bella, Moll Flanders, and Kama Sutra.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moved to Thailand with no job lined up, no contacts, no knowledge of the Thai language and no experience living in Asia. It was the best decision I ever made. I stayed there for 3 years and grew massively.

Teach, Learn, Share

I enjoy learning from people that are knowledgeable, cultured, fun and interested in learning as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am very compassionate and a good listener which tends to make people feel very comfortable sharing personal stories with me. I am a teacher at heart and by profession so I can teach Italian, Spanish, English, salsa, bachata, or sensuality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Germany, Haiti, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, Thailand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachelle’s full profile.

My Groups