roxygen's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see roxygen’s full profile.


  • 96 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Latin, Spanish
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • family and life (ok ok & university)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


the freedom after graduation feels incredible!!!!


I studied Architecture at

University of Applied Arts Vienna (Angewandte)

And whenever possible I like to travel!
I like to go out, parties!, exhibitions, taking photos, making small films, sports and whatever. I´m also keen on good talks, interesting discussions, fascinating people, books, places and subjects. I enjoy nightlife, parties and bars as well ;-)
I love to be out in the nature, try to do as much as I can outside.

I'm happy with life, always feeling like a lucky fellow. So usually I´m relaxed and very positive.

you find me on:


"Ones destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things." €œHenry Miller

do everything with POWER, COURAGE and PASSION

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


visited 22 states (9.77%)Create your own visited map of The World or Like this? try: Mapped Web


travelling around the world
different cultures, people, countries
I like exhibitions, galleries, plays, parties and many other cultural events.
Love animals and nature.

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • architecture
  • photography
  • running
  • nightlife
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • paragliding
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

things that make me dance or i can enjoy...

books/authors: one of my all time favourites: rian malan_my traitors heart, and i like bill bryson and stephen fry for all their great books and a great personality, Hoffmann von Fallersleben, Stefan George, Jean Ziegler, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

CHINA - the great wall !
to adopt cat Caesar, changed my view (to much to explain it here).

Teach, Learn, Share

artistic skills
I want to learn various things like more languages, paragliding, diving, jogging (sounds strange but I laugh to much while running ;-), handcrafts, sailing, shoot a film... wanna try it all ;-).
Want to learn to ride a horse since I was a child. No boring-city-indoor-stuff, but real.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Panama, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 48 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see roxygen’s full profile.

My Groups