Zeyang Lin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zeyang’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian; learning Chinese, Spanish
  • 118, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Fulltime dream accomplishers
  • Pirate-ehem... Parrot School?
  • From Deep Blue
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Recently based on an organic apple farm 40 minutes south of Oslo, we have been running a very particular volunteering project for the past 10 years. Having finished the building of our boat and back now from our first sea-trial trip, we are currently focusing on bee-keeping as we intend to build up on honey production and queen-breeding this next summer.

We hope to eventually form a community present both on land and at sea, that will cooperate with ecovillages, sharing the bliss of sustainable living and traveling through organic farming and sailing —connecting places and people across the oceans.

To find out more about us, please visit:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/138130436213451/

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Our experience has taught us that working with volunteers creates a very special and genuine environment, an endless exchange of knowledge, culture, language and ideas that make our lives much richer. We've learnt to appreciate the outstanding push that the will-power of people collaborating together towards something —just because they really want to— can achieve. And so, we are looking forward to keep on sharing our dreams and welcome anyone willing to bring help into our project :)

Interests

Sept-Dec 2019:

We are currently working on infrastructure in our home, putting insolation, fixing windows and the water system, as well as doing some painting to make it all cozy and ready for the coming winter.

If you want to help us, please send us a message requesting our application form and we will forward it so you can apply!

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • chickens
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • boating
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • painting
  • sailing
  • volunteering
  • farming
  • beekeeping

Music, Movies, and Books

Mmm... any that fits sailing subject, I guess ;)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Three years ago, and more than 300 volunteers later —without whom anything of this would have been possible—, we finished building our lovely aluminium sailing boat and embarked on a journey that brought us all the way to Brazil and back.

Teach, Learn, Share

In coming here you may be asked to do anything from harvesting, ploughing and pruning, to jam making, cooking, roof building, digging, beekeeping, painting and even barley grinding for the morning porridge. We have space for up to 4 volunteers right now, shared sleeping and showering facilities are within the farm, and the schedule goes from Monday to Friday, with approximately 6 to 7 hours of work a day. Chances for short-distance sailing as well as helping and learning in the workshop will be offered fairly and equally according to diligence and length of stay. And for those who want to go adventuring, there will also be bikes/skies available to go exploring on the weekends!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience, though appreciated depending on the tasks, is not required as long as there is will to learn. We will highly value interest and the drive to contribute to the project, helping out wherever it’s needed.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cabo Verde, Denmark, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Norway

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Zeyang’s full profile.

My Groups