Alex Kovacova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.


  • 42 references 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • traveler, travel writer and photographer
  • English and Spanish philology
  • From Snina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


want to travel as much as I can


I am the founder, travel writer and photographer at my travel blogs, and

Well, I'm a usually nice person, easy going, LOVE to travel and meet new people, know different cultures and countries, that's why i like my job. I laugh quite a lot, like to spend time with my friends, family and my dog. Like beach, sun, sea but mountains as well ...

PS: hate guys who think they will get sex thanks to CS! CS is free, so if you offer me a place, I will NOT sleep with you! If this is what you expect, do not even accept my couch request, please! Just please read my article on this topic:


CARPE DIEM is my motto, trying to enjoy every single minute of my life as I have only one life, right? Do the same :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately, I cannot host you guys myself as I do not live anywhere, just moving around the world. But I do surf sometimes :) And if I ever settle down at one place for longer, I will definitely host people :)

Very rarely you can find me in my home town Snina in Slovakia where I could host you if I am there.


So far, so good, apart from some guys that think CS is for something else :) Hope to have just great experience all the time, love meeting new people!


I love travelling, yoga, swimming, roller skating, boxing, cycling, photographs, nature, ice cream, chocolate, movies, music, singing, skydiving and extreme sports, have to have some adrenaline in my life ... love flying and a view from altitude.

  • dogs
  • writing
  • singing
  • chocolate
  • yoga
  • flying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • boxing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I used to read a lot but stopped since I finished the University. I cannot live without music, love everything except techno and house :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to do more amazing things all the time, but I just love everything that has to do with flying. I so enjoyed sky-diving, ultralight flight, paragliding and helicopter ride :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I extremely enjoy the company of people who can teach me something, that's very important. And what I can teach you in return? Meet me to find out :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Austria, Bolivia, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Netherlands, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saint Kitts and Nevis, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

My Groups