Ola Synowiec's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Writer & Journalist
  • Anthropology of Latin America & Literature
  • From Kozienice, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm the happiest person on Earth. But it's only my theory, you can discuss with it ;)

I'm a writer and journalist specialized in Mexico where I came in 2011 and I lost my heart. I have a blog called Mexico Magico about culture of Mexico, I wrote a guidebook to this country and a book with reports about modern beliefs in Mexico (all in Polish). While in Poland I give lectures and classes about Mexico.

Now with my boyfriend we are walking through Mexico and the US on foot (he's walking from Panama, with me from Zipolite, Oaxaca), we're planning to get this way to Canada. I love this way of travelling for being so natural speed for moving of human beings. This way I can know totally new places and different faces of Mexico. And more people who are the most important in our trip.

Interests

People, people, people.

  • writing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • teaching
  • journalism

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES: I've grown up in my dad's video rental shop, so I'm kind of movie freak

MUSIC: all, mostly folk, punk, ska, gypsy

BOOKS: sf, fantasy, non-fiction, Borges, Kundera

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to work as a Polish teacher for foreigners so I can give you some intensive course of Polish

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Libya, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Norway, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Ola’s full profile.

My Groups