Mathieu Cieters's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.


  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Graphic Design, Web Design, Art, Music
  • Master Graphic Design
  • From Ghent, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


The Graphic Nomad


Hello there!

Born and raised in Ghent (Belgium), a beautiful and charming medieval city, with a rebellious character that you just have to visit once in your life!. That rebellious character hasn't gone yet. It is still present in the city and its inhabitants, including me!
I am a graphic designer (you can see some work I did on and I am just passionated about what I do. I want to devote my life to graphic design! That's also the reason what brought me here.

Oh, and yes, another thing about me is humor. I (sometimes) don't take life so seriously. I think humor is a foundation of a happy life.


That's a hard one. I live my life the way I like. I am positive about life and want to do things I like and make other people happy with the things I do...

"Don't stress the could haves,
if it should have,
it would have."


Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My main goal for now with CS is to work out my project ( for my Masteryear at the School of Arts in Ghent. In order to do that I need CS and I (hopefully) can count on your couch.


Just starting my way here on CS but I soon have to write a whole story here. You'll see.. :)


Like already mentioned here above my passion is graphic design. But I have more interests then that:
> Music
> Architecture
> Movies/Series
> Web design and web development
> Design in general
> Art
> meaningless facts
> ...

Enough to talk...

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • graphic design
  • working out
  • walking
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

So much!
I like any kind of movies, I'm open for all kinds of music but I'm not that enthusiastic reader apart from books that has a lot of images...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

> Teaching ICT in Pokhara, Nepal
> Searching for a tiger and walking in the jungle in Chitwan, (also) Nepal

Cities I love: London, Berlin, Barcelona

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mathieu’s full profile.

My Groups