Liam Boogar's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 12 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.


  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Latin; learning Ancient Greek
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Entrepreneur
  • Mathematics, Classical Studies
  • From Palo Altto, California, United States
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I intend to meet as many new faces as I can.


NOTE TO COUCHSURFERS: I am usually not available on short notice (though feel free to try), I like someone who has taken the time to read about me (but no need to make cheesy references to my listed hobbies). Just tell me about how you got to my city, what you want from the city, and what you want from my couch. Are you a socialite? Are you a Musician? Have you CouchSurfed before?

I'm a bit of a Polymath: I have degrees in Mathematics, Latin, and Ancient Greek; I speak French; I am an Entrepreneur of sorts; I am a blogger; I am a Guitarist/Singer-Songwriter; and I am a very social human being.


"The man who wears no shoes is always at home"

I live to enjoy myself. My goal is to become a little more aware by the end of each year.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I don't believe in paying to sleep away from home, nor do I travel without knowing someone where I am going (even if I've only just met them).

When I have a couch, it is open to travelers and friends


1st expereience: brought a bottle of wine to a host's house in central Paris. Was given a place to leave my bag and was taken to the youth bar district for a fabulous night. Was let in at 3AM after waking up the host with no complaints.


I told a friend once, that men earn money and try to earn more than they presently earn for three reasons: Food, Travel, and Women. Those are my interests

- I don't dress well, but I always have a good meal to eat/offer.
- I travel within my own city, and outside of it. There is always a new street to discover
- I like meeting people, and learning about how people think and interact.

  • dining
  • wine
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • entrepreneurship
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

For books, I am a big fan of the classics - I have a hobby of going out to used book stands and looking for hardback books published around 1900, and i've built up quite a collection (which I also read while on the Metro).

For Movies, I like a good script, and I like good cinematography.

For Music, I like my own (, other than that, I am a sucker for a catchy tune. I like Alternative Rock and Folk music, and also Folk-Alternative.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did pee on the Eiffel Tower... I don't know how amazing that is though

Teach, Learn, Share

I am fairly knowledgeable in Mathematics, Latin, English, and Guitar. I love a good jam session with new travellers.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Liam’s full profile.

My Groups