Tiziano D'Angelo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiziano’s full profile.


  • 402 references 267 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Esperanto, Finnish, German, Latin, Lithuanian, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2004
  • accountant, consultant & other interesting things
  • Graduated in Graduate degree in Law&Economics, Underg...
  • From Fiera di Primiero (Trento) - Padova
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


to discover what the World has to show to us


Describing myself seems a difficult task, it should be up to the other people to describe me, but I can try:I love to Know, I love travelling, I love the life and all its challenges, I'm quite rational, but sometimes my irrational-spiritual side comes out.
I think a good description of me are my interests so look at them!
I'm proud to be Italian, but often I'd like to go abroad...


"Learn, don't hate" - words of wisdom by an old Italian partisan.
a little bit of Schopenauer, Nietzsche, and other philosophers, that's my personal philosophy: multiple point of view about the world!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm currently Country Ambassador, Geo-fixer for Italy, Event Message Approval Team member, contributor for the Couchsurfing Wiki and glad helping to build a local organisational structure for Couchsurfing.
I'd like to see more inputs and tools to let people operate effectively.


Before I joined CS, I've been two times in Germany in the house of a friend of mine, and I slept on a couch with a beautiful view on the Rhine river.

Some Statistics (I love stats and it's just not only numbers!):

I'm involved in CS primarily as a host. Of the thousands requests I received and answered, 266 led to an effective hosting experience. They came through various Hospitality Exchange websites: 63% of them are from CS members! I am also a member of Hospitality Club, BeWelcome and GlobalFreeLoaders.com and they account for the 21% of the remaining requests. 14% of the requests were made by members belonging to more than one network.

My guests

As of August 30th, 2009, I have hosted 429 guests (422 hosted once + 7 more than once) from 49 different countries!!!

Guests nationality stats (as of August 2009)

My hosts

I have traveled a little bit during these years and I've been hosted by over a hundred CSers, HCers, GFLers in:

Stockholm (Margareta),
Turku (Nella),
Bergamo (Daniele),
Rome (Giovanni),
Rouen (Morgane),
Brussels (Jeroen),
Luxembourg (Tristan),
Riga (Katrina),
Florence (Gennaro),
Bassano (Maurizio),
Munich (Sindy),
Berlin (Anne),
Herrshing am Wansee (Sonja),
Klaipeda (Vaida),
Kaunas (Dalia&Roberto),
Vilnius (Indre),
Nykoping (Ilse&Erik),
Altlay (Mona),
Warsaw (Ela&Ola),
Galway (Jack),
Bolzano (Eilverijus),
Venice (Tommaso, Anna),
Rome (Giovanni again :)),
Bassano (Javi),
Milano (Teo),
Trieste (Jens),
Borso del Grappa (Alessia),
Munich (Carolin),
Treviso (Marianna),
Bremen (Rodrigo),
Verona (Jurga),
Milano (Lorenzo),
Piovene Rocchette (Eleonora),
Milano(Lorenzo again),
Riga (Katrina again),
Milano (Teo again),
Bolzano (Eilverijus again),
Piovene Rocchette (Eleonora again),
Rovigno (G),
Collina di Pistoia (Massimo),
Verona (Sara & Raffaello),
Budapest (Gabi, Orsi),
Pécs (Rudolf),
Tapolca (Melinda),
Varazdin (Dobrisa),
Milano (Andrea),
Caltrano (Raine & Emanuele),
Milano (Maurizio),
Brunico (Jakob),
Bolzano (Klaus),
Caltrano (Raine & Emanuele),
Bolzano (Klaus),
Bologna (Marco),
Paris (Cécilia),
Granville (Delphine),
Krakow (Michal, Anna, Marek),
Zakopane (Halina),
Lonigo (Maura),
Milano (Maurizio, Andrea again),
Caltrano (Raine&Emanuele again),
Verona (Raffaello),
Kaunas (Giedrius),
Vilnius & Panevezys (Neringa),
Kernave (tent, Gabija, Vilma, Donatas).
Vilnius (Lina),
Altlay (Mona's Mum),
Milano (Andrea again),
Verona (Raffaello again),
Bergamo (Ilaria),
Vicenza (Denis),
Lyon (Céline),
Budapest (Tamas & Rita),
Bolzano (Elwis again),
Brunico (Jakob again),
Milano (Andrea again),
Caltrano (Raine&Emanuele again),
Capodistria (Maja),
Saint Petersburg (Rada, Alexandra),
Moscow (Olga&Maria&Juri),
Sochi (Nina),
Sukhum (Kan),
Krasnodar (Svetlana&Dimitri),
Moscow (Michail),
Saint Petersburg (Svetlana),
Sion (Anna),
Nyon (Christen),
Saint-Sulpice (Julien),
Varese (Marco),
Msida (Mauro),
Vevey (Lucien),
Zweisimmen (Andi),
Bologna (Marco & Giulia),
Gdansk (Maciek),
Morbylanga (Kristoffer & Sara),
Visby (Amanda, Christoffer),
Oskarshamn (Tobias),
Bologna (Inti),
Lecce (Tabata, Marco),
Bari (Dominika).

Thank you all!

Sorry if I don't answer right away to friend links or references but I have accumulated a huge load of them to answer and I'm trying to answer them all but time is little!!! Be patient and most important, please don't take it personally!


Computer and mobile computing (Wireless, PDA, Smartphones), sailing, photography, cinema, Ireland, Martinique, railways, airplanes and airports, ships, travelling, cycling, hiking and skiing, all kind of music, history and geography, flags (if you have the chance to bring me a little one of your country I'd be very happy!), environmental protection and energy saving, and a lot more,

so, those beautiful things the World offers to us!

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I love going to the cinema, and I like especially comedies and historic films.
Favourite movies: LOTR, Kopps, The Motorcycle Diaries, Into the Wild.


I love all kind of music, in particular rock, celtic, classical, jazz have my greatest appreciation! By the way, U2 is my favourite group!

I read a lot and I read books with interesting arguments for me, like history, actual situation in the world (economics, wars, etc..)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

> The huge support from the members in the rebirth of CS
>U2 Concert Live in Milan, July 20th, 2005
>Volunteering at Torino 2006 Olympic Games

Teach, Learn, Share

Sailing, Economics, ... TBC
Cooking... TBC
cooking, energy saving and environmental protection methods, speaking foreign languages better and better, TBC

Create your own visitor map!

create your personalized map of europe
or check out our Barcelona travel guide

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Martinique, Morocco, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, Lithuania

Old School Badges

  • 122 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Tiziano’s full profile.

My Groups