Toby Urff's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Toby’s full profile.


  • 71 references 58 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German; learning Hungarian, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Building digital products
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm pretty spontaneous, so if you're looking for a place to stay tonight or tomorrow, then I'm your man! If you're looking for a place within the next week, I might say yes. If your request is for some future date, I'm unlikely to confirm since I don't know where I am and what I'll do then.

I'm a night owl, build software for work and love it. Aside from that I'm into techno and deephouse music, traveling around (which is part of why I don't like to plan ahead multiple weeks for CS hosting) and making furniture (using CNC milling).

I'm also gay, so if you're a raging homophobe, please stay away. There won't be any flirting, so whether you're female / male / straight / gay / anything else, don't fret!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have quite a bit of experience with CS over many years, as a host and surfer, and love this community. It has really opened up the world to me and allowed me to travel more and for longer, while meeting fun people, some of whom have become good friends.


Electronic dance music (techno, deep house), software and programming, sign language, Dutch language, tea, ballet dance, lomography, shorthand, woodworking, furniture making

  • dancing
  • ballet dancing
  • technology
  • music
  • dance music
  • sign language
  • software
  • gay
  • techno
  • edm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Funny — every time someone asks you a question like that, you can’t remember a thing. But there were and will be plenty!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Cabo Verde, Canada, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 7 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Toby’s full profile.

My Groups