Stephane Bourrut Lacouture's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile.


  • 36 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French, Portuguese; learning English
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Industrial and logistic engineer
  • Not too bad, I believe!
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I'm not out to change the world, I just want to change MY world


It’s a difficult question… I think I’m a positive and enthusiastic person, even if I can be shy at the beginning.
I really like to travel, to meet other people and to discover others cultures. What I prefer when I’m travelling is to spend time with local people, to spend time on the local market (for example) to see how local people live. I like to go in non-tourists place and love to take my time there (it’s why it’s quite difficult to travel with my friends, I travel “too slow” for them!). I also enjoyed being in an unfamiliar environment and losing my bearings of Western.
If you want to know more about me, meet me!


“Don’t dream your live, live your dream!”
“The best way to predict the future is to invent it” (Alan Kay)
“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions” (Dalai Lama)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Unfortunately I’m not able to host because I share an house and my flatmates are still afraid about it… But I like to show Rio (even if I’m a “gringo” here!) and show some nice things to do and good place to go.
I like to meet new people from different places, to learn about other culture and to share mine.


Really good! I met amazing people by CS and I became to be friend with many of them. CS helped me a lot in my Brazilian integration and changed my life in Rio de Janeiro.
With others CSers, I also had very interesting time, sharing culture and experiences, meeting people from everywhere in the world…
Definitely my CS experiences are very positive!


Meeting new people and cultures, be lost in foreign country (to discover more things), learning about other culture, news challenges, travelling, sports (sailing, beach volley, etc.), parties, pictures, smiles and laughing, music, going out, cheese, hitch-hiking, ice-cream, chocolate and so many other things!

  • culture
  • environment
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • partying
  • news
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • sports
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have seen just a small part of the world and...the word is amazing! So I keep travelling to discover more and more...

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be willing to share everything I know, including general think like travel experiences. I can teach sailing, French language or any other thing that I know and that you want to learn!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Italy, Morocco, Singapore, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, China, France

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Stephane’s full profile.