Florian Sturm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Swedish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • various things: day job in IT, NGO in development coopera...
  • yes
  • From Pinsdorf
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

changing the world for the better before it's too late

ABOUT ME

I'm an easy going, positive, interested, reliable guy.
I like people in general and I'm on a mission to create a space freedom for everybody, because I think if everybody is free to take a responsible decision this world could really work.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've been travelling for some weeks every year the past years and have gotten to know loads of awesome people all around the globe through Couchsurfing. It's definitely my preferred way of travelling.

Generally I'm more or less constantly in Vienna now as I work here. Also I've become a bit doubting about my CO2 balance - flying around so much - so I don't do weekend trips by plane anymore, only if there's a really important reason or I spend a considerable amount of time (> 2 weeks) at the place.

That means that I'm ready to host people in Vienna, but I really want to take time for you to show you the city and stuff - and therefore accept requests only when I'm not busy otherwise.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosting people in Vienna, traveling and being hosted around Europe (Norway, Sweden, Spain, Latvia, UK, ...) and India. Got to know a lot of wonderful people during my internship in Bulgaria.

Interests

Music - playing and listening (metal, ska, punk, gothic, rock, classical), cooking (Austrian, but also some exotic dishes learned during my travels; btw I'm vegetarian), politics - I like to discuss, going out, reading, soccer, development cooperation & ICT4D, saving the earth, traveling, all things eco & regional

  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • flying
  • clothing
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • soccer

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sitting on a crocodile or stroking an elephant...don't know. Honest conversations are awesome too.

Teach, Learn, Share

Somehow I can create meals from everything, I'm a flexible cook. So I could try to teach that. Furthermore I've been asked by so many friends and family members to fix stuff on their computer that I have a decent knowledge about that.

What I'd be grateful to learn is how to play the guitar better. Also it'd be good to know how to properly re-attach buttons to clothing.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Bulgaria, Ghana, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • 6 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Florian’s full profile.

My Groups