Diederik Hamelink's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Diederik’s full profile.


  • 3 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, German
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Computer nerd (Linux Webhosting related work)
  • mostly autodidactic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


finding ways to enjoy life..


Friends describe me as a verry kind person (strange to write that about myself), always open for a chat. A bit an introvert.., positive, and thinking in solutions.


Don't make obligations to your goals in life; enjoy the process of trying to get there.

And most important: dare to fail = dare to live.


Music, theater, climbing, festivals, art-house cinema, hiking, drinking coffee, going for a drink with friends
(Try) to learn stuff like jugling, slackline, acrobatics, theater play ..

  • arts
  • theater
  • festivals
  • coffee
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • rock climbing

Music, Movies, and Books

Into the wild, and many others.. ( most are "art-house cinema")

I like indie, alternative and some absurd cross-over / industrial / punk , in most cases it takes some melancholy but optimistic sound to get my attention.

I am not a big reader, but somethimes I read about either computers or psychology or outdoor traveling.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Oerol festival
- the moment in life I realised I could just be myself :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Diederik’s full profile.

My Groups