Charles Stella's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.


  • 14 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Resident Engineer,CWI/CWE, Construction Superintendent
  • The Savannah College of Art and Design, Boilermakers Appr...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just updated some of my profile and possibly accepting guests; after being dormant for a few years. I was traveling a lot for work, currently established some roots in Pittsburgh and decided I'd like to reconnect with couchsurfing.

At present, currently back in school and working towards a couple professional certifications, well traveled, easy going, and carry a good sense of humor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy company from time to time, learning what drives individuals, and giving visitors the inside scoop on places to visit around my current city. I try to join when time allows.


Travel (obviously). Metal fabrication, good conversations, art, beer, etc.

  • photography
  • sketching
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • pottery
  • origami
  • music
  • fishing
  • camping
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Big fan of the music from Gregory Alan Isakov. However, my tastes are pretty broad. Everything from folk, bluegrass, to hardcore metal.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you would like to learn how to weld, let me know. Just wear something you dont mind ruining.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United States

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Charles’s full profile.

My Groups