Helene  Skaatan's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 18 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål; learning German, Norwegian Nynorsk
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Social Work
  • Social work, professional mental health, human rights
  • From Avaldsnes, Rogaland, Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a social worker from the westcoast of Norway! In 2023 I moved from Oslo to a beautiful little island community called Træna. If you find your way out in the North Sea you are very welcome here. 🙏🏼

Some years ago I used to organize CS-meetings twice a month with the great community in Oslo.

I love slow and spontaneous traveling and tend to meet and talk with people on the road.

I have very good experience with shorter and longer study trips abroad in social work/human rights++.

As a person I am quite calm and curious - and love a good laugh. Have had many good meetings through CS - some are friends for life. Love to write, sing, attend festivals in film, art and music, hiking, hoping to start with free diving.

Interests

  • arts
  • singing
  • concerts
  • film festivals
  • human rights
  • dining
  • coffee
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • social work
  • theatre
  • discovering
  • islands
  • roadtrips
  • social entrepreneurship

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Worked in the highest-lying lighthouse in Norway alone for a month when I was 20.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a cozy home by the sea, stories in the community sauna in Træna, good talks and laughter. If I am on the mainland I can meet there:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belize, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Netherlands, Palestine, Portugal, Rwanda, Scotland, Serbia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Guatemala, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Helene ’s full profile.

My Groups