el chico de las poesias's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 7% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see el chico’s full profile.

Overview

  • 77 references 72 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Software engineer
  • Computer Science @ Brazil and Peru
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Veni, vidi, vici

Living in Arequipa

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COVID?
please make sure you are vaccinated. thanks

Because it's always more fun and safe than a hostel/hotel. Plus other benefits: friendship, freedom, advises, etc. It's so much better.

If you send me a message please start with
"Alohomora"
that way I will know that at least you read my profile and get priority in my surfers list,
and I will be hosting people that already hosted someone, if you haven't then I'm sorry.

One more thing, if spanish is not a proficient language for you, please write me in english. I had some difficulties on the past trying to understand what some people wrote me.
We can always practice spanish when you come to my place :)

Bonus points (mention them in your request):
- know 1 recipe of a traditional dish of the place you come from (we could cook together)
- Mention that we could go for some beers, I don't party much but enjoy talking while drinking any beer
- More experience in CS than me
- Hosted other people at least few times
- Have a complete profile
- Write me as `Gonzalo` instead of `Eduardo`

NO:
- requests without `Alohomora` word
- copy paste request without my name. I even received requests with other names (I reported those XD)
- Free hostel requests, requests mention that you are on CS because your budget is low and need to save money

I believe in couchsurfing freedom, I don't think there's only 1 kind of traveller: the one that makes regular tourism, so if I accept you on my house you can feel yourself at home and do as you'd like.

Interests

zueira
Life,
travelling,
adventures,
some extreme sports

  • traveling
  • soccer
  • language exchange
  • craft beer

Music, Movies, and Books

music:
salsa, bachata (we can go dancing)
rock, reggaeton (the old school)

movies:
wolf of wall street
v for vendetta
wedding crashers
game of thrones (not movie but still :D) ... Im currently reading the books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Word cup 2014 - brasil (happiest 1st month in my life)
- Word cup 2018 - russia (happiest 2nd month in my life), Qatar ... wait for me :D
- Sing the city anthem on national TV
- Being part of a movie :D I appear 15 sec on a documentary movie about peruvian soccer fans that attended the world cup.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share breakfast, dinner
and depending on the day we could hangout in the night

What I Can Share with Hosts

I usually work from 10am~7pm.
And I attend classes tuesdays and thursdays from 7 to 9.
after that I can spent some time with you
I never say No to a beer :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see el chico’s full profile.

My Groups