Daria Mangione's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

Overview

  • 28 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning Estonian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Translator, copywriter, professional procrastinator
  • I have been educated by my mom, dad, and local community :)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Upgrading to a better version of myself.

ABOUT ME

Italian expat in Estonia. Comfortable in my comfort zone, but move periodically out of it in big leaps or shy steps. I like who stretches my limits but respects my individuality. The best conversations happen without words. Pessimist by nature, but curious by upbringing. I found in a land of few people but great nature my perfect abode.

PHILOSOPHY

Balance and a productive routine are what I value the most in life, because I find them so difficult to achieve.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I started as a host and developed into a surfer. Now I can host, when work and other conditions make it possible. I can hang out, when time allows it. And participating into CS meetings is nice.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Quite varied. I hosted, surfed, and drank lots of coffee (and a few drinks) ;)

Interests

I like photography, cooking, reading, writing, swimming and hiking. I like to be out in the nature but I am also in an endless romance with staying at home and not going anywhere. I like my backpack as much as my cosmetics. I like learning languages that I will probably never practice with anyone, because I am an introvert.

  • writing
  • photography
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • reading
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • swimming
  • languages
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't prefer one category of these things over another. They must be meaningful, strange, smart or magical. I really like art-house films and indie music, otherwise, I like exploring.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was born in Italy, and this is by itself quite amazing. I´ve seen Aurora Borealis from a beach!
I know it's not one. It's two...I'm such a rebel ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my native language, some Italian traditional cooking. At the moment I am really working hard to find out what else I can teach and how to do it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Chocolate, or home-made jam :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Italy, Russian Federation, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • 3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Daria’s full profile.

My Groups