Logo orange

1IRINI

Agios Nikolaos, Crete, Greece

Accepting Guests

76% response rate · Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see 1IRINI's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in Greek (modern); learning English
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travelling and meet people, enjoy life every moment, help people

ABOUT ME

we are a couple and we have two children, Mary and Vaggelis who both of them are studing in Athens at University. They stay with us at Christmas, Easter and Summer holidays and because of this is a bit difficult to host at these periods . I work to Neapolis hospital as a deputy director of administrative services. Vassilis is a Computer Engineering and IT teacher.
We both like to host people all over the world in order to get in touch with people holding cultures and mentalities from other countries.
we look also for friends all over the world so we prefer to host couples and people over than 30 years old.

PHILOSOPHY

We like to meet people with different culture.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have heard about it from a friend. I didn't join it earlier because i was afraid for my English.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

we have hosted many times and we have nice time with our guests.

1)Elena from Brecia Italy 4 nights

2)Maggy and Kelsy from California 5 nights

3)Trista from Taiwan 4 nights

4)Sussan from Hamburg 3 nights

5)Jill from Canada

6)Didier and Silvie's family from France

7)Paula and Derek from Scotland

8)Ravi and Anju from India for 3 Easter Days

9) Boris and Irina from Paris for 1 night

10)Leon and Claudia from Raris & Rome for 1 night

11)Annie and Domes from France for 1 week

Interests

I like hikking at the mountains and admire the marvelous nature every time of the year. Both of us like swimming and enjoy the deep blue and clear sea every time of the year. I like cooking traditional cretan food and I like travelling...
Vassilis likes having conversation about new technology, about politics and economic situation in Europe and and all the world in our days.

Music, Movies & Books

I like quality....folk Cretan and greek music like rempetiko.

Vassilis likes rock music and classic rock.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

The most amazing thing is giving birth to our children and raising them.

Travelling on a day jοurney from Crete to Athens accompanized by dolhins

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about cretan cook, show and talk to you adout the history of our area.
Vassilis can teach you about computer.

What I Can Share With Hosts

we can share with our hosts nice evening conversations eating traditional crean food.
we can have a walk around our erea talking about local history, production and hadits of the local people.

You can offer us your travelling experience which usually are more than ours...

we would like also to discuss about our jobs, countries, habits and everything adout your and our mentality. This a kind of travell with mind all over the world such as we can't afford travelling.....

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Germany, Netherlands

Countries I've Lived In

Greece

Join Couchsurfing to see 1IRINI's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile