Marta Borkowska's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 56% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Junior Logistic Manager
  • Engineer of Transport, Logistics
  • From Otwock, Masovian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Creature unlike any other.

Update: now renting home in Milazzo for work. Sometimes I am back in Messina but base is Milazzo till July.

Now living in Messina, Sicily but I came from Otwock, a city near capital of Poland - Warsaw.
I'm easy-going and I like being on the move, I love exploring new places and meeting new people, new cultures, trying new food! I believe that from every person and every situation we can learn something :)

PHILOSOPHY

'You are just that happy that you think you are.'

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im travelling a lot and I love to meet open-minded people from all around the world :)
I believe sighseeing with even just advice from locals became a much nicer experience!

Interests

Psychology, animals, ecology, seeing the world, photo shooting :)

  • animals
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies- Keith; Green Mile; Love,Rosie

Tv series - Teen Wolf, Californication, The Mentalist, Sherlock, Under the Dome, The O.C, Arrow, Flash
Music - Reel Big Fish, Streetlight Manifesto, Kasabian, Hozier, Blue Cafe, Two Doors Cinema Club, Example, 3oh3, parov stelar, Frank Sinatra, red hot chilli peppers

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived ride from the top of a mountain on the ice on 2nd od January with Mercedes Viano... On the left rock on the right long way down...

After we were in the valley from the looks on the face of people living there I found out that we really did something amazing.. They were so surprised to see us in that car alive... :D

Teach, Learn, Share

I am always happy to having conversations in English or Italian
I can give a precious tips how to find cheap tickets and when its the best time to buy them and share all my travel experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A nice talk, lot of stories, a good mood, I can cook something ( I know more how to cook italian food than a polish one xD)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Slovenia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile.

My Groups