Josh Neff's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Hindi, Spanish
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Medical student
  • B.A. in social anthropology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm currently a medical student, also designing social justice curricula for medical students. You can see an example of what I work on here: https://escholarship.org/uc/item/6nb458xm.

I used to work leading backpacking trips and rafting trips, as well as a host of odd jobs from travel writing (for Let's Go) to delivering produce to working on a fishing boat.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm travelling in Spain (and possibly Portugal) for the month of May. Not many plans - all I know is that I'm starting and ending in Barcelona, and I'm planning to visit friends in Madrid, Malaga, and maybe Lisbon. Otherwise following whatever comes up!

Interests

I lived one year in India (Arunachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand) and six months in Ecuador (Bolivar Province), and I miss both places.

I enjoy (and used to live for) outdoor adventure sports: surfing/skiing/climbing/whitewater/etc.

  • writing
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • anthropology

Music, Movies, and Books

Pretty widely ranging

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Eaten insects

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, India, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Josh’s full profile.