Casey Pletcher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • In college
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My current mission is to meet new, interesting people and share experiences that I will never forget.

ABOUT ME

I am a writer, a musician and a person who generally enjoys himself. I love meeting new people and making lasting connections. I am up front and blunt and have a tendency to curse a lot. I love my friends and family and I am very loving to those I care about. I like vinyl records, falafel with hummus, Bret Easton Ellis novels, David Fincher films, swing dancing, training MMA and enjoying life!

PHILOSOPHY

The meaning of life is to LIVE, pure and simple. I think we're here to have fun and I don't believe in dwelling in the past.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have crashed at plenty-o-couch and been on tour with a band. I have hosted people at my house before and try to make sure they have a great time. When I stay places I usually throw them a case of beer and throw in for food and I don't mind (but don't require) something likewise in return.

Interests

Music, writing, reading, listening to music, going to concerts, going to underground shows/parties, watching movies, shopping at thrift stores, searching for vinyl records, dancing, smiling, cursing, living

  • writing
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • partying
  • shopping
  • thrifting
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Fight Club, Glamorama, Rules of Attraction, Horror films, generally shit that makes you think or feel

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Elephant ride through the jungle in Thailand, traveling, lived in more houses than I have years of my life.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music (learning and teaching, I know a bit of theory and play multiple instruments), philosophy, food, pretty much anything, I'm down to learn how to fix a car or knit, whatever. I can teach some basic self defense as well :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Malaysia, Puerto Rico, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Puerto Rico, Singapore, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Casey’s full profile.

My Groups