Cami Orlandi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cami’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Social Scientist
  • I wipe my paws before entering a place if that's what you...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning Mandarin 101

ABOUT ME

I'm currently not hosting for my job schedule does not allow me to. I'll try to reply to all messages as much as possible.

I'm odd. I like it. I'd say: talk-active, black humored, witty. I like things people don't usually like. I usually don't enjoy things people generally love. Paris is not my city; I like Asia. Laziness has never been my thing.I'm a night owl. I'm a Capricorn and a Tiger, so I'm a black or white type of person.

Just coming back from China and of course, still loving it.

PHILOSOPHY

"We must be swift as the coursing river; with all the force of a great typhoon" - Mulan

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I make non-participation charts -meaning that I determine the standard deviation between "non" and "participation", so that I can establish random and fairly illogical correlations among non-participation factors.-
-------------------------------------------------------
After I graduated I decided I was done with charts.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All good except for one.

Interests

"all lifes interest me" said Renfield; or non at all

Music, Movies, and Books

One of the best books I've read is The Little Prince. I like the first pages where the author says something about his frustrated carreer as a painter because adults thought his snake with an elefant inside looked like a hat.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I climbed the Great Wall of China.

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't share bottles of water since I was taught it was not hygienic and I learnt it was better not to do so.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, China, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Peru, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, China, Italy, United States

Old School Badges

  • 4 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Cami’s full profile.

My Groups