Michael Bednarek's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • Student at University of applied science at Graz
  • From Kirchdorf an der Krems, Upper Austria, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am about to go to Chile for my exchange semester. I try to visit as much as places as possible in Latin and South America! Grateful for every advice :) Looking forward to meeting as many nice people as possible :)

Discovering as many cultures as possible by drinking as much local beer as possible

IMPORTANT FOR SURFERS

Since I am an exchange student, I more or less of plenty of time to show you around and give you some advice on good bars etc. Nevertheless, I should also attend university some time, so I might not always be available but that shouldn't be a problem for experienced travelers ;) Just let me know a few days in advance if you'd wanna stay over.

ABOUT ME

I was raised in a small city in Austria. Currently I am living in Graz, Styria together with three of my best friends.

I graduated from school in 2011. After that I worked 9 months in a hospital which was - so far - one of the best times in my life. During that time I learned a lot about myself especially my attitude against total strangers and how to interact with them.

Right now I am studying at the FH Joanneum International Management. It's somewhat a mixture of languages, law, economics and intercultural behavior.

PHILOSOPHY

There is nothing that we cannot achive!

Money comes back, the youth not.

We are not travelling to arrive, we travelling to be on the way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I participate in both ways. Surfin' as well as hosting. Both is great but very diffrent ways to participate.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2010 Interrail-trip through Scandinavia, Germany and the Netherlands.
2012 Cross-country-trip in the US
2012-now hosting a bunch of people
2015 surfed France/Switzerland
2016 south america Trip /ongoing

Interests

Coffee!!

I love sports especially Volleyball, Football (soccer) and Slacklining! I enjoy going out, having a few beers and dancing to good music. Attending big music festivals is though one of my biggest hobbies.

Playing poker amazes me.

Since I travel a lot I also count couchsurfing to my hobbies.

Dancing in the rain is also nice.

  • beauty
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • beer
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • poker
  • music
  • cycling
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball
  • economics
  • languages
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Particulary the music which is played on those festivals. Some of my favorite bands are:

The National
Beirut
Mumford & Sons
Arcade Fire
Jonsì
Bon Iver
Crystal Castles
Alt-J
Arcade Fire
Radiohead
Chase & Status
Netsky
Faithless
We are Augustines
Left Boy

Besides that I am an electronic/d&b fan

Movies:
Fight Club
Memento
Rounders
Harry Brown
Shawshank Redemption
Schindlers List
Remember me

I also watch a lot of series as
Breaking Bad
Walking Dead
Prison Break
Dexter
HIMYM
Parks & Recreation

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Khoa-San Road in Bangkok
Biking the Algarve in Portugal
Sunrise at the Grand Canyon
Exploring the beauty of Michigan
Yosemite and the Arches Nationalpark

Teach, Learn, Share

Everything about Poker and Slacklining!

And NOW how to buy a car in the US as a foreigner!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Chile, Germany

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups