Matt Young's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Real Estate Development
  • University Degree and Post-Grad
  • From Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Love life, continue to travel, and have a lot of fun

ABOUT ME

I love to travel and love to meet new people. Life has been good to me, and I want to continue to enjoy it at all costs.

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun, always.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can offer up my spare bedroom, usually on weekends when I'm in town or not busy. As a result, I can usually be a guide and show my surfers a fun time. I do get a lot of requests on a daily basis and it's become difficult to respond to everyone so if I don't respond please don't take it the wrong way. It means I've already got a surfer or I'm unable to host for some reason.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been to some meet ups and events. Lots of great people on here.

Interests

Meeting new people, enjoying new experiences, rock climbing, snowboarding, architecture, art, business, design, beer, and on and on.....

  • arts
  • architecture
  • design
  • beer
  • traveling
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • business
  • tourism

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've traveled throughout Europe and worked in Greece at a hostel for a summer. The memories I'll never forget. They've been the best experiences of my life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I know Toronto well. Happy to be a guide as long as I'm not busy with work. That said, if you're staying with me and I'm available to show you around and take you out, you can't be lame. That's my only rule and it will be enforced with alcohol if required ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Haiti, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Greece, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.