Jose Palacios's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 44 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Diakonia's Programme Officer (Swedish International Coope...
  • Started as an Industrial Engineer, but my professional li...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I wasn't born to be a property or a slave of a State, family, religion or another human being... Freedom is my fundamental value, so I will defend it with my life. As someone said, You can only protect your liberties in this world by protecting the other man's freedom.

ABOUT ME

Love to do unscheduled travels, open minded, love to enjoy the leisure time with my friends but from time to time I need a dose of solitude... also love to help people without expecting anything in reward... I believe that solidarity with other human being is what really makes us humans...

PHILOSOPHY

Carpe Diem!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I strongly believe that people have the capability to profess solidarity and kindness without expecting anything in reward... so I'm open to host people from different countries and cultures.I would like to be hosted someday, but is not a priority right now.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Up to now my experience hosting people from everywhere have been simply the best!... Hope that like a snowball my positive experiences grow and grow everyday!

The 67 surfers I've hosted, until now, came from: Argentina (7); Belgium (2); Canada (2); Chile (1); Colombia (1); Czech Republic (1); Denmark (1); Ecuador (1); Finland (5); France (4); Germany (3); Ghana (1); Guatemala (2); Honduras (1); Israel (1); Italy (4); Mexico (3); Nicaragua (1); Pakistan (1); Peru (1); Poland (4); South Korea (3); Spain (3); Switzerland (1); Turkey (1); United Kingdom (1); United States (11)

Interests

Meeting people from different cultures and sub-cultures, movies, 80's music or pop rock, reading, walking, to have a good talk, going out with friends, beer and cigarettes lover, to have fun from dusk till dawn (if I do not pass out before hahaha), drugs free but respectful of everyone's decisions about drugs.

  • culture
  • beer
  • walking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • music
  • history
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Love all kind of music but mostly pop-rock and 80's music, I hate Reaggeton... my favourite kind of movies are dramas, independent, suspense and europeans...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Many years ago, I got married with a girl I'd never met, now I don't even recall her full name... getting married was her only opportunity to get out of the country. Because of the political persecution (late 80's) her life was at risk. They didn't have to ask me twice to do it.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm ready to share anything about our history, customs, habits, culture and Counter-culture... obviously, I'm open to learn the same from other cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Anything they want!... But I really love to party and to talk about almost any issue (culture, politics, history, points of views, sports and even religion)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Costa Rica, Honduras

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Jose’s full profile.

My Groups