Arturo Arellano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arturo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning German
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Mining Engineer
  • Bachelor
  • From Lima, Lima Province, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Living in Munich since 2020 and working as an engineer in the field of reinsurance. I love to travel and meet new people and experience new cultures. I have lived abroad for almost 7 years, and I still enjoy visiting places I have not been before and just watching how life goes on.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's cool to have the chance to meet people from other countries and learn from their cultures and experiences. Also, it's amazing to have some help when you visit a country you don't know very well and be able to return the favor when you are hosting or guiding visitors in your city.

Interests

Dancing salsa and bachata, language exchange, travelling, hiking, history, museums, live music

  • culture
  • salsa dancing
  • hiking
  • history
  • language exchange
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • bachata dancing

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy listening to rock (AC/DC, The Beatles, Oasis, Deep Purple, Aerosmith, Ramones) and classical music (Chopin, Tchaikovsky, Bach, Mozart). However, my favorite music to dance is bachata.
I consider myself a "geek" as I enjoy watching Sci-Fi and Action movies, such as the Star Wars, Marvel, The Lord of The Rings, and The Hobbit. I also entertain myself with documentaries, comedies, and drama movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ride on a hot air balloon over Kapadokya in Turkey and scuba diving in the Great Barrier Reef in Australia.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am learning German and I can offer Spanish, English or Portuguese in exchange.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach you Spanish, English and Portuguese and, provided I have enough time, can give you tour around Munich old town, go for a hike or even hang out at night in the city. Also, I can give you insights on my country of origin, Peru and Colombia as I lived there for around 3 years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Colombia, Germany, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Arturo’s full profile.