Aaron Trombley's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 37 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Eating Disorder Therapist
  • Graduate Degree in Mental Health Counseling
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Aaron and I'm traveling with my partner Sara through Canada and down the East Coast Greenway by bicycle.

Right now, we're pedaling along Canada and trying take in the sights and sounds as much as we can. We'd love to meet up even and get some expert advice from locals or just have some company :)

Also, we are both triple vaxxed, are alcohol and 420 friendly and ::upside-down pineapple::

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just want the chance to meet new people and help people along their journey just as they have helped me.

Interests

  • running
  • guitar
  • biking
  • deep conversations
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything HBO, usually non-fiction strikes my fancy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I walked up to a volcano in Guatemala once and my shoes started to melt!

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing is probably the most important one on this list. It's the most important to me, anyways. Without a good sense of sharing with one another, be it stories, thoughts, food, etc. than the entire idea behind something like this falls apart. It is the conduit in which we are taught and the only way we learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can...

- Make a mean stir fry

- Play songs on acoustic guitar and piano (not amazing but we'll get ya to the chorus in one piece!)

- Offer amateur counseling (I'm not licenced yet, but am always able to offer advice!)

- Walk your animals

- Tune up or repair your bicycle

- Non-creepy massage

She can...

- Give you her expert opinion on beer

- Tell amazing dad jokes

- Also make a mean stir fry or really any other dish you can think of

Countries I’ve Visited

Germany, Guatemala, Italy

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.