Aaron Lawes's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 25 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Self Employed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello my name is Aaron :) **home photos are not updated thats my old apartment in Brisbane

I grew up in country Victoria 150km SE of Melbourne. I spent 8 years in the Royal Australian Airforce as a technician on Aircraft. I was based out west of Sydney for 6 years. I lived and worked in Dubai on deployments and have travelled all over the world. I lived in Brisbane for a couple of years and now i am living on the Gold Coast.

I like to be as active as possible although i have a work related back injury.

I like to skate and surf. I go to the gym a few days a week and love visiting cafes and restaurants.

I enjoy eating and cooking healthy meals. (i don't expect you to cook for me, but if you would like to make something together let me know)

- we don't really have traditional food here sorry... lol young country ..

I work from home and sometimes can find myself busy so i cannot always show you around but i'm happy to provide as much information as possible on things to do and see. When i am free i can come with you :)
I am also frequently attending appointments throughout the day.

I have friends that own and operate their own tour businesses.

Interested in a door to door winery tour of Mt Tambourine?

http://www.thevinobus.com.au/

Fully guided Stradbroke island adventure tour?

https://shakastours.com.au/

Both of these are operated by friends and i can get you a discount. ;)

Let me know before booking

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Its a great way to really see a place from the inside and not be so much of a tourist.

Love to learn about places in this way. Love chatting with people from all the places i have visited myself.

Makes me feel like i am still travelling. I have made many great friends via couch surfing and i am always learning a lot about others and myself.

Had some great experiences couch surfing around the world and i would like to provide that as a host for others now.

I want to do as much as i can for you to make your stay enjoyable and for you to see the best side of Brisbane which is my favourite city in Australia and maybe the world which is why i choose to live here.

I know what its like to travel, be broke, away from home in a new place and all other things that come with it including staying at a strangers house.

I will offer and do a lot for you but please don't take advantage of that or waste my time. Just be respectful.

Interests

I like to do anything outdoors. Board sports and anything with wheels. When i am physically able to.

I get stuck watching Netflix and movies sometimes too.

Anything in the water i'm up for it. Hike, road trips, going to the beach keeping active and healthy, music, reading, cooking and travelling of course.

I haven't drank for almost a year and i don't really party that much anymore.

Music, Movies, and Books

Love reading Biographies, travel, psychology, science, nature and fiction.

Love music. All kinds. All the time.

I like all different types of movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit my job and travelled the world, now working for myself...

Been to about 60 countries now ..

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak a small amount of Spanish and i'm currently learning Portuguese.

Im also one of those million random useless facts kinda guys... lol but don't ask they just come to me sometimes

What I Can Share with Hosts

A friendly easy going and helpful person to hang out with. Ive got plenty of travel stories if you want to hear them. Again they just come naturally during conversation usually..

Im always up for doing stuff when i have the time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Micronesia, Federated States of, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norfolk Island, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.