Aaron Power's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Musician and Stage Technician
  • school and college
  • From Margate, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

live today worry tomorrow.

It's best to be mad than sad.

ABOUT ME

Born and raised from Margate in South East Kent. England. Now living the dream by living in my van being on the road and in a different location from week to week for the past 5 years. Everywhere is my garden and everyone is my neighbour. Life is great for me right now waking up to a sun rise most mornings has to be the best way to start a day. 😁

Most weekend evenings I'm a musician performing In South East Kent but if you send me a message I'll let you know if I am free or you can come along and hang out at one of my gigs. 👍

I'm a fun, kind, outgoing, open minded, positive happy individual. Want to see the world make friends with everyone. Have fun and get as much out of life and experience as much as I possibly can.

PHILOSOPHY

cast your fears away,
worries for another day.

Let the music play

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet/help fellow travelling people, create friends, memories and endless smiles.

Interests

Will give anything a go... Mostly enjoy socialising, meeting new people. Sharing stories, going to gigs, festivals, listening to music, performing music and being an entertainer. Walks, nature, exploring, travelling, living in my van and being happy.

Music, Movies, and Books

music makes me happy for soo many reasons, if it's rocking I'll mosh, got a good beat ill get a wiggle on and if it's beautiful i will listen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every day is the best day of the year.

However when I was in South Africa we parked next to a water hole and out of nowhere herds of elephants from distant directions came and drank water where we were. Absolutely magical and beautiful memory.

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to teach drumming and maybe spin some poi, I'll bring endless smiles with a strong positive attitude. I have some great stories/experiences/memories to share. Will be a friend a listener and up for a laugh.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I will make you feel welcomed, ensure you have fun times, be your tour guide and introduce you to my amazing friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Panama, Peru, Poland, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Aaron’s full profile.