Abhishek Samanta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Research Assistant
  • Saarland University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi, I am 25 years old, doing my master's in Germany. I love traveling and connecting with people. What inspires me the most about traveling is experiencing new cultures, language, food and individual customs. I am generally an interesting person to talk to.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to travel and connect, on a budget. To make the travel community healthier and more feasible, it is important to contribute and do our individual bit. Couchsurfing helps me in hosting, as well as staying during travelling :)

Interests

  • pub crawls
  • socializing
  • history
  • psychology
  • sightseeing
  • clubs
  • food and drinks
  • culture sharing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading both fiction and non-fiction, mostly the latter. I love reading about psychology, neurology, sociology, politics and philosophy. I am currently reading the Kite Runner, upon the insistence of a friend. Books and movies inspire me as a form of art.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences with people over the world, and what I have observed and learn in my limited time of traveling. I am also working as a research assistant in AI, and am generally an interesting person to talk to :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Germany, India, Luxembourg, Portugal

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Abhishek’s full profile.