Abril Ríos's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Abril’s full profile.

Overview

  • 23 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Consultant
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi hi! I am Abril, I consider myself a colorful, a bit crazy and adventurous person. I love meeting people, listen their stories, laugh, enjoy and go into deep conversations (I love the moment of trust when talks finally go to a deeper stage). I enjoy observing small details that makes us so similar and different at the same time. I like to talk and listen, I love dancing, reading. I really love music and finish/start the day in unexpected ways...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far, I had couchsurfed a few times and it has always been a really interesting experience. It is a kinda 'modern-technological' way to meet people on the move... . I really enjoy it and I think it is my favortie way of travelling.

Interests

I am interested in people,
music, psychology, sociology, plastic arts, west african dance and drums, literature, movies, travelling, colors, odors, tastes, thoughts...

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • mexican food
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • painting
  • music
  • piano
  • drums
  • psychology
  • sociology

Music, Movies, and Books

Manu Chao, Thievery corporation, Bjork, Anathema, Goran Bregovic, Erik Satie, Gogol Bordello, Jose James, Perera Elsewhere, Nneka, Cultura profética, Ennio Morricone, Astor Piazzolla, putumayo records, Die Antwoord, New Order...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I better tell you when we meet!° :)

Teach, Learn, Share

African Dance, music, piano, english, plant a tree, paint, write, love, friendship..........

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughs, friendship, the culture in which I construct myself, some Mexican food (I love cooking)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Haiti, India, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sudan, Turkey, Uganda, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sudan, Uganda, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Abril’s full profile.