Logo orange

Alba Cabré Coll

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 6 Positive References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Studying Art history and learning ab...
  • Learn, live, do what you want to do ...
  • From Barcelona
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learning

ABOUT ME

I consider myself as a bubbly person who likes meeting new people and enjoying new experiences.

I study Art history and (obviously) I love art, photography, theatre, cinema and culture in general.

The other passion in my life is Japan. Is fot hat reason that I'm learning Japanese in Izumi, a city near Osaka, for a year.

PHILOSOPHY

"Let everyone sweep in front of his own door, and the whole world will be clean." Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

I think if we take care of what is near us we will make the world a little bit better.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Travelling and meeting new people from around the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Nowadays I'm living in Japan and I am looking for someone to host me in the cities that I whant to visit; such as Kyoto, Nara, Osaka (city), Tokyo and Hiroshima. Thank you very much!

Interests

Cinema, theatre, music and everything related to culture.

Music, Movies & Books

I do like listening to music, specially indie, jazz, rock and some kind of pop. I like classical music too, but I don't know very much about it yet, I would love to learn about the biggest compositors in history.

I love literature and I really enjoy reading. Who I read the most are Julio Cortázar, Shakespeare, Hermann Hesse, Victor Hugo, Federico García Lorca and Antonio Machado. I also like reading novels about history and amazing stories that can make me think and see life within a new perspective.

About cinema, I like it very much but I don't go there very often, because I prefer going to the theatre. But what I do is to rent som films and whatch them at home, what I really feel like doing on a sunday afternoon.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I'm living in Japan, everything here is amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Spanish, Catalan or English. And I can show you every little place in Barcelona.

I study Art History and I can explain to you a lot of things, not only in museums, also in the streets: there is art everywhere!

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Japan, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alba's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile