Adam Darchicourt's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.


  • 28 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • In college, University of Maryland
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a tax accountant raised in Baltimore living in Brooklyn. Please help me eat my way around the world! I’m working on learning French to get in touch with my heritage. I love to visit museums, go hiking, explore on foot, and try local beers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet good and interesting people in the places that I visit!


Current events and politics, music, language learning, food, travel, the Baltimore Ravens.

  • writing
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • politics
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • spelunking
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

All kinds of music, some examples: Modest Mouse, J.S. Bach, R.A. the Rugged Man, David Bowie, Kendrick Lamar, Zac Brown Band, Wilco, the Beach Boys, Old Crow Medicine Show, Stevie Wonder.

Books: I prefer articles and non-fiction (the Atlantic was addiction when it was free). Devil in the White City was great, King Leopold's Ghost. Fiction too though: I loved Catch-22, Crime and Punishment, and above all others, HOLES!

Movies: I like all kinds. Some favorites: Lawrence of Arabia, School of Rock, Silence of the Lambs, the Incredibles, Superbad.

TV: Like all of the world I loved Breaking Bad, I recently gave up on the Walking Dead but I am waiting for Mad Men to come back. Arrested Development, Always Sunny, Archer (I have that crude sense of humor). Despite being from Baltimore I still have not gotten around to watching the Wire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I once stared down a mama black bear in the Adirondacks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach guitar and practice some conversational Spanish or French!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my love of life and stories of my CS journeys.

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, France, Mexico, Peru, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile.

My Groups