Adam Ballard's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 31% response rate
  • Last login 28 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Vinaka Cafe
  • Architect
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

PRE-NOTE NOTE: I'm so sorry, but I can't host until August. I am moving right now into a loft with 2 other people, and my stuff is everywhere. It's too crowded to host anyone for the time being. :(

NOTE: I am in the midst of updating my profile. I live in Lincoln Heights (Los Angeles) in an open loft with some friends. There's a big communal area, and it's right by the Metro.

When I was a kid I used to fight sleep at night and jump out of bed in the morning. I suppose I just want some more of that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've couchsurfed all over and hosted some great guests who became great friends. I love meeting couchsurfing folks and have always loved the idea behind it.

When I lived in San Diego (before college) I received more surfers. Nobody really wants to come to my town now. However, those I received were lovely and are still great friends today.

Interests

Philosophy, equality, challenges, happiness, biking, hanging out, boogyin', coffee, tea, conversation or quietude. I love reading; I love music.

  • arts
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I like rock n roll and the avant-garde, slow movies, and books written by the weird.

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak English fairly well, and I'm learning French and Spanish. I love talking about architecture, art, philosophy, languages, etc. I can cook vegan food, so I could share that. I suppose I just want to learn about people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wine, appreciation

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Adam’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups