Alejandro Dávila's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.


  • 136 references 119 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Senior Software Engineer
  • Computer Science
  • From Torreón, Coahuila, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Heading to Albania in June to spend a month roaming/hiking around and then heading to Italy to spend a few weeks there.

Opening my apartment in San Francisco for a few weeks.

IG: alejandro.davilam


Share ideas with as many people as possible.


My life objective is to get lost in order to meet new people and adventures. You'll easily find me engaged in random conversations and continuously shifting my mindset.


I believe in the whole Carpe diem thing.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Sharing my room whenever possible.


I have had the opportunity to host and meet amazing people at my San Francisco apartment.


Absolutely love traveling and meeting new people with different views of life. I spend my time planning new trips, staying in touch with my friends, daydreaming, playing video games and doing the occasional hike.

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy books from John Brooks, Isabel Allende, Robert Kiyosaki and RK Narayan. My favorite movie is V for Vendetta and I love playing my old N64. I do play classic music in my piano from time to time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Found an abandoned baby grand piano in Chernobyl and had a rather improvised piano concerto. Don't worry, I don't have any radiation in me. I do glow in the dark sometimes though :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you the major touristic (and not so touristic) spots in San Francisco and share my apartment with the surfers (in exchange of your amazing traveling stories).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time (which is the most valuable thing we possess)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Northern Ireland, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, India, Mexico, Sri Lanka, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alejandro’s full profile.

My Groups