Adri Meyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Environmental Consultant
  • University of Cape Town
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm quite easy going, and always eager to try new experiences, hence trying out this whole couch surfing thing. I have a passion for the outdoors, animals and certain sports. I enjoy a quiet night in as much as a night out socialising with friends and strangers.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like meeting new people, and learning about their cultures and experiences.

Interests

I'm a rather social person, and I enjoy meeting new people. I'm very passionate about nature and animals. I enjoy hikes, wine farms, gin and tonic, yoga, and spending time with my dog (she's just the best).

  • animals
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • ecology
  • food

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Anything Wes Anderson (most recently Isle of Dogs)

Music: This is a tough one...I dont have a specific type, so lets say people I have seen live and thoroughly enjoyed are: Mumford and Sons, Lumineers, Milky Chance, Bloc Party, Lady Gaga - there really is no set track I live my life to.

Books: I recently got a kindle and now that I have more than 3000 books available, I dont think I can choose a favourite. My ultimate favourite is probably Watership Down, as it holds a dear place in my childhood. I also enjoy fantasy (His Dark Materials Trilogy, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones, The Hobbit) and non-fiction (The Man Who Broke Into Auschwitz, Sapiens, Man's Search for Meaning) and psychology (The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck, Taming the Mind)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a three week backpacking trip through Indonesia - Jakarta to Bali. I also did a solo travel stint in Barcelona last year which was absolutely fantastic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm from a traditional Afrikaans (one of South Africa's 11 official languages) family, so I can share our culture with Hosts.
I can also share some really nice wine :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Botswana, Czech Republic, England, France, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Namibia, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Adri’s full profile. It’s free!