Alyesha Ingrouille's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyesha’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 42 References 21 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch, Spanish, Turkish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • As a student my main occupation is procrastining and drin...
  • I have been educated :) I think they did a good job
  • From Banbury, Uk
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


to find some sunshine...there must be some still lurking about!


I was born in the boring middle part of England and now live in the greyer but somewhat less boring northern part of England - I did for a bit live in Berlin which seems to get me cool points but I'm happy to be back "up North" for a bit. I love bass-y music, rabbits, blue hair and drinking cider through a straw. I'm easily amused and sometimes quite excitable, and when I'm happy I apparently make the same face as the little robot things from the Autotrader adverts - kinda like this: ^_^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've couchsurfed in Amsterdam, Berlin, Nuremberg, Budapest and Prague, and accidentally in Manchester and I guess in Bolton kind of, and I've had a few lovely people sleep in our spare room and wonder why on earth they decided to come to Sheffield and had a few more sane people come and stay with me in Berlin and Manchester. Hopefully there'll be plenty more to come!


Meeting randomers, watching pretentious films, sitting up all night and talking nonsense at people, walking home from a night out as everyone else is on their way to work, sitting in the park being anti-social, and bunnies (of course!)

  • rabbits
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • chocolate
  • vegan
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - blood and senseless violence is always good, especially in the form of cheesy zombie movies - most films I own are either quirky comedies or foreign movies, but really I'll watch anything no matter how trashy.

Music: If I can dance to it then I'm happy ^_^
jungle/dnb/dubstep, ska/reggae/two tone/dub/punk (i can only tolerate anarcho punk for about one song though - so about 45 seconds :P), Techno in all it's forms (especially acid techno atm), hiphop when it's got pretty music and the lyrics aren't misogynistic wank, breakcore - both the fun type and the pretentious type, anything with breaks and high speed pianos, electronica/idm, postrock/postpunk/postmetal (postanything?), industrial/ebm/neofolk/synthpop (from my gothy teenage years ^_^), blackmetal/grindcore/deathmetal/progmetal (from my metally teenage years)

I think I like something from just about every genre...except country maybe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It's difficult to pick one amazing thing, I'm normally incredibly underwhelmed by things which should be amazing and find things which others may consider normal or uninteresting utterly fascinating, and I find people much more amazing than places - so my most amazing 'things' are probably the people I've met by sheer fluke, just because we happened to be in the same place at the same time, like the same music, or because we both happen to like causing trouble...

Oh, and India was pretty cool too ^_^

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm, what can I teach you... how to cook the most amazing vegan chocolate cake ever? I can teach you how to dance to dubstep and how to purify cheap vodka!

I'm trying to learn Turkish, it was going well until I moved back to Sheffield =( and I'm always happy to learn some new recipes

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyesha’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups