Logo orange

Angel Frias

Rohnert Park, CA, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 47, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Maintenance Mechanic
  • High School
  • From Mexico City
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Stay healthy and enjoy life.

ABOUT ME

I'm a busy person, my job is an hour away from home and I start very early in the morning. My two grown children are pretty independent so on weekends my wife and I find ourselves with a lot of time in our hands. I was born and raised in Mexico City till I was twenty so my native language is Spanish. I'd like to learn other languages and I know the best way to do this, is to go to the place where they speak it and live there for a while. I live a pretty sedentary life so I try to exercise as much as I can and with my wife being a very good cook it is very hard for me to stay in shape. I enjoy riding my bike and sometimes my son and I ride with our cycling club.
I play guitar and sing but it takes me a while to warm up my voice. Two of my brothers and I get together once in a while and we play romantic mexican trio music at our family and friends gatherings. We are currently playing every saturday at a restaurant. You can see a video of us here: http://youtu.be/1LLpmiU-vb4 If you want to meet my family and me, you'll have to have an open mind and be prepare to be welcome with open arms.

PHILOSOPHY

Treat others the way you would like to be treated.

Defend the defenseless and protect the weak.

Be Courteous and Polite as Manners cost Nothing.

If life turns its back on you, grab it by the ass.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Welcoming anybody that needs a place to stay for the right reasons.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Labor Day Weekend 2011 my son and I did a trip around Southern California and we stayed with two different hosts who were really nice to us.

Interests

As any other member of CS, I'm interested in meeting new people with whom eventually create a long and lasting friendships. I really enjoy traveling but I haven't been able to do that much. so hopefully this would be the way of making that happen.

Music, Movies & Books

Movies
I love watching movies from all over the world specially independent movies.

Music
I'm a little behind the times on music, I like modern rock classic and independent music but I mostly listen to it on the radio or stream it thru my computer (music can be very expensive to buy).

Books
I'd like to read news papers and magazines but as far as books, I like to listen to audiobooks, I got a little collection thru audible.com (these can be very expensive too).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Ran three Half Marathons in one year (2014). " Kaiser Permanente San Francisco" " San Francisco First Half" and "Berkeley"

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Everything I know.

Learn: Everything I can.

Share: Everything I am.

Countries I've Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Angel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile